Frankfort, IN – The Farmers Bank has been honored as a Five Star Member of the Indiana Bankers Association (IBA). The award was presented on April 19, 2022 by Amber Van Til, IBA President and CEO at The Farmers Bank Loan Production Office located in Carmel, Indiana. The award was presented in recognition of The Farmers Bank’s Association involvement throughout 2021.

The Five Star Member designation recognizes those IBA-member banks which demonstrate outstanding commitment to the Association in five areas: political awareness, issues advocacy, life-long learning, IBA volunteerism, and preferred service provider utilization.

“Now more than ever, we have leaned on IBA for timely and relevant guidance,” said Karen F. Gregerson, The Farmers Bank president and CEO. “They continue to advocate, serve, and represent the banking industry in every capacity.  We appreciate the IBA and are honored to do our part to support their efforts.”

“We very much appreciate the dedication of The Farmers Bank as a Five Star Member bank,” said Amber Van Til, IBA president and CEO. “Our Association is strong, thanks to our supportive members.”

The Indiana Bankers Association supports Indiana banking through issues analysis, professional education, and products and services that enhance member banks’ ability to serve their communities.

The Farmers Bank is a $800 million asset organization chartered in 1876 with headquarters in Frankfort, IN.  The Farmers Bank is locally owned and operated with 10 banking offices located in Central Indiana providing retail, business, investment & trust services, mortgage, and electronic banking services.  Additional information can be found at Member FDIC, Equal Housing Lender.

Photo Caption: Displaying The Farmers Bank’s Five Star Member award from the IBA are (from left): Bill Popich, Bryon Dispennett, Brian Carroll, Kelly Perkins, Richard Gornik, Karen F. Gregerson, Jeffrey Lockhart, Jana McNeely, Nicole Patton, Alan Oyler, Angela Hoppe.